Black Betty

6 Time Champs Black Betty

Captains: Holland Cowger
Motto: There’s Only One Black Betty!
Championships: 2012, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2006

Black Betty was one of the original teams of the Williamsburg Softball League when it was formed back in 2000. During its first years, the team did not have much success.
In the off-season of 2005, Mike Camarra and Dave Pretto were named Co-Managers of the team and went about building what would soon become a dynasty in the WSL.
They added JB$, along with a couple more key additions and from that point the team has shrouded the league in Blackness. With lockdown defense, timely hitting, passionate playing and managing, Black Betty has won the last five championships in a row beginning in 2006.
As the league has gotten better and better, 2011 turned out to be the year for Spike Hill, who rose up and vanquished the champions.
However, Black Betty was able to storm back and recapture their glory, defeating Spike Hill in the championship in 2012 and once again regain their title as WSL Champs.
Order has been restored.

Schedule & Results

Week 1 Apr 02@ Kilo Bravo3:00 PM Field 1 L 11 - 12
Week 2 Apr 09A Bar Runaways5:00 PM Field 2
Week 3 Apr 23@ Loggers11:00 AM Field 1 W 16 - 3
Week 4 Apr 30@ Spike Hill3:00 PM Field 2
Week 5 May 07Roebling Sports Club3:00 PM Field 1
Week 6 May 14Turkey's Teachers11:00 AM Field 1
Week 7 May 21@ The Gutter 86ers11:00 AM Field 1
Week 8 Jun 04AT All-Stars1:00 PM Field 2
Week 9 Jun 11R Bar3:00 PM Field 1
Week 10 Jun 18@ Clems1:00 PM Field 1
Week 11 Jun 25St. Anselm5:00 PM Field 1
Week 12 Jul 09@ Turkey's Nest3:00 PM Field 1
Week 13 Jul 163 Kings1:00 PM Field 1
Week 14 Jul 23@ Gibson3:00 PM Field 2
Week 15 Jul 30@ The Bedford Yetis1:00 PM Field 2
Week 16 Aug 06Loggers5:00 PM Field 2
Week 17 Aug 13@ A Bar Runaways11:00 AM Field 1
Week 18 Aug 20Kilo Bravo1:00 PM Field 2